Answer Question Question 1
This means that the bought the device at: ($600- cost)/ $600 = 0.25 Cost = 450The device was sold at $450 to McKenson.
Question 2 Retailer Using markup formula 33% markup ($299-cost) /cost=0.33Working out
Cost = $300Distributor 25% margin
Using the margin formula ($300-cost)/ 300 = 0.25 300-cost = 300*0.25 Cost= 300-75 Cost = $225Manufacturer
Using margin formula ($225- Cost)/ $225 = 0.5 Cost = 225-112.50 Cost = $112.5Question 3
The Usefulness of Distributors Distributors are very important in a supply chain. Finding the right distributor is always a plus to the supply chain system. The following are reason ...